My Top Ten

Top Ten Reasons to Count My Blessings in the New Year (at MJGDS):

10) My room has a fresh coat of paint.

9) My husband was able to hang the curtain wire in my room.  I love being able to hang up the students’ work and not have to use push pins in a wall that I found out has steel behind it.

8) I am slowly feeling more comfortable using the ipads.  I actually caught myself walking around with it while I was helping students. (I could use the whiteboard app to show them how to solve problems!)

7) I have a group of wonderful fifth graders that I was fortunate enough to have taught last year.  It is wonderful being able to “loop up” with them and see their growth and maturity.

6) I have a group of terrific fourth graders who are so full of life and joy. Their energy is contagious.

5) The fifth graders have developed into a group of conscientious students. When they forget their homework, they are disappointed in themselves. I don’t have to say a word.

4) The fourth graders have gone from 60% not doing their homework to 10%.

3) All of my students now know the meaning of being a proactive person.

2) Jon keeps his word and limits faculty meetings to one hour. Thank goodness!

1) I am blessed to be working with two great teaching assistants and Andrea. I have already learned so much  from  them and we are only in week four of school. To like and respect your co-workers is a true blessing.

My hope for the new year is to be thankful for even the smallest of blessings in my life.  Life is too short to waste it on not being grateful.  I must focus on the good in life (and there is A LOT).

Shana tova!

Leave a Reply

Teacher-Twenty-One

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

