What It’s All About!

Since this was a very short week, my reflection will also be very short. For some reason, the beginning of the year and end of the year always brings out the sweet side of the girls in my class. I think the beginning is to “suck up” a little, but to me, the end of the year is pure sweetness. It always reminds me of the song from To Sir With Love by Lulu. For those of you too young to remember here it is. (This song still gives me goose bumps and I credit the movie for making me want to teach.)
I feel a little better this year because I will “loop-up” with the 4th Grade, but it will be difficult to say good-bye to the 5th Grade. Even though I will see most of them next year, it is not the same.
No matter how much I may moan and groan about my students, I do love each and every one of them and I never get tired of their notes and messages they leave for me. Isn’t this what it’s all about?
IMG_0020IMG_0010

Leave a Reply

Teacher-Twenty-One

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

